The Stoke Logo

The Stoke List

Buy, sell, love, yell -- Revelstoke's online classifieds.

> Reply: Copy to clipboard

The House:
We still have 1 bedroom that is looking for just the right person available in our 4 bedroom home located in the Southside area close to the market and greenbelt. It is a good size room and can come partially furnished as well as large built in closet with organizer. The house is large with lots of shared space including a large gear room for bicycles/skis/boards. We also have a guest room for the occasional house guests (by no means a ski bum flop house though).
Who we are:
Currently we are two men and a woman in our 30s (the whole range early to late). Myself I have been a resident of Revelstoke for 11 years running my own business for most of that time. One roomate works in childcare (out of home) while the other roommate works for Parks Canada. We are laid back but tidy, are outdoor active, mature, and respectful. We also currently have a foster dog at the moment who is lovely and appreciates belly rubs and mellow walks. She is also a pro at stopping her dog bed from floating away by leveraging the power of gravity with her body mass, whilst looking out the window. There is however no additional pets welcome as per request of the homeowner.
Who you might be:
Ideal candidates would share similar traits as us. That means in their 30s (at least mentally), employed, and active. Clean, tidy, non-smoker, "non-partier" (absolutely no parties here but highly encouraged to have social time with invitees, potlucks, game-nights, etc). From experience I have always found things work best with a mix of ladies and gentlemen in a shared household. So I will continue to lean in that direction but personalities are the most important. So that means it is important that you are able to come in person for a viewing as well as meet and greet.
How many Pesos:
Given the amount of selection out there due to our current social climate rent for August - September is $500 then $550 following that.
Look forward to hearing from you if you find this to be of interest or if you have any questions!

Post Id:
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 02:29:44 GMT