The Stoke Logo

The Stoke List

Buy, sell, love, yell -- Revelstoke's online classifieds.

> Reply: list+461462@thestoke.ca Copy to clipboard


My roommate is moving back home on April 1st so I am looking for someone to take her place.

The space: 2 person basement suite on 3rd st E, built last summer. The whole suite is less than a year old so it’s in great shape and everything is clean and works well. It’s not the biggest suite, but rooms are a good size and sharing the space with another person this winter went very well. It comes furnished with a bed and all kitchen items. $740 includes everything (wifi, utilities, etc).

Me: Working (male) professional; I work Monday-Friday, 7-5. When I’m not working, I’m either on the skis or on the trails. I have a medium sized dog who is friendly, house trained, and doesn’t damage anything. He comes to work with me so when I’m gone, so is he. I’m rarely out late and if I’m home I’m usually either cooking or doing something quiet like working or reading.

You: You have stable income, you’re clean, and you’re dependable. By all means I want someone who likes to have fun, but this isn’t the place for the person who is coming to Revy to have a wild summer of partying. I’m looking for a roomate who is clean and responsible. Bonus points if you can talk bikes or skis. Unfortunately my landlord only allows one dog and I have to selfishly take that privilege because I’m already here with mine, so no dogs. Belay partners welcome!!

Please call/text/message me if you have any questions or would like to see the place.

Original
Post Id:
461462
Posted:
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 15:27:56 GMT